Workforce Development Board

Western Maryland Workforce Development Board Meeting Dates

September 20, 2017, December 13, 2017,  March 21, 2018  & June 20, 2018       All meetings to be held at the American Job Center located at 138 Baltimore Street, Suite 102, Cumberland, MD  21502

Western Maryland Executive Council

Terry Baker, Executive Council President, Washington County Board of County Commissioners John Barr, Washington County Board of County Commissioners William Valentine, Allegany County Board of County Commissioners Paul Edwards, Garrett County Board of County Commissioners Kristi Durst, Workforce Development Board Chair, HR Director Hunter Douglas James Cannon, Workforce Development Board Vice Chair, Trivergent Health Elizabeth Morin, VP of Administration, Garrett Container

Western Maryland Local Workforce Development Board

Washington County

Voting Members James Cannon, Director of Human Resource Development, Trivergent Health Care, Chairperson Jeff Smith, Owner, Bindery Solutions, Bookkeeping Edward Crowe, Training Director, Western Maryland Joint Apprenticeship Committee Jeff Hughes, Vice President, Central Maryland Labor Council, Union Amos McCoy, Director – Associated Builders & Contractors, Inc. – Apprenticeship Training Charles Hunt, Labor Exchange Administrator, DLLR Workforce Development Adele Connolly, Regional Supervisor – MSDE – Division of Rehabilitation Services Ex-officio, Non-voting members Theresa Shank, Dean of Continuing Education – HCC Carol Costello, Supervisor of Student Services – Washington County Public Schools Rosalind Martin, Assistant Director for Family Investment – Dept. of Social Services Non-voting member Dawn Schoenenberger, Director, Development Education & Adult Literacy

Allegany County

Voting Members Kristi Durst, HR Manager Hunter Douglas, Chairperson Stu Czapski, Executive Director Allegany County Chamber of Commerce Shawn Bancord, Business Development Director ACT Personnel Service Rebecca Ruppert, Director of Professional Development Allegany College Edward Crowe, Training Director, WMD Joint Apprenticeship Training Director Charles Hunt, Labor Exchange Administrator, DLLR Workforce Development Ex-officio, Non-voting members Susan Steward, Executive Director AHEC-WEST Robin Fazenbaker, Housing Director Cumberland YMCA James Robertson, retired from WMD JATC Training Director Richard Paulman, Director Allegany County Department of Social Services

Garrett County

Voting Members Elizabeth Morin, vice President of Administration Garrett Container Systems, Inc., Chairperson Steve Weeks, Plant Manager Simon Pearce Amanda McKenzie, Recruitment Officer of First United Bank & Trust Alexander Morris, HR Director of ClosetMaid Scott Hollingsworth, Executive Director of Appalachian Crossroads Julie Yoder, Dean of Continuing Education of Garrett College Charles Hunt, Labor Exchange Administrator, DLLR Workforce Development Kim Durst, Economic Development Specialist of Garrett County Economic Development Dept. Ex-officio, Non-voting members Tom Rosser, Assistant Director of Family Investment of Garrett County Dept. of Social Services. Carol Mowbray-Brooks, Director of Adult Basic Ed & Workforce Development of Garrett College

Meeting Minutes

Click here for meeting minutes.

WMC/WIOA Strategic Plan 2016 – 2020

Click here for WMC/WIOA Strategic Plan 2016 – 2020


WMC Memorandum of Understanding

Click here for Western Maryland Consortium Memorandum of Understanding